gloves

Woke up to about 15 feet of snow this morning. I may be exagerrating a little, but still. Several inches, which was enough to make it difficult to drive in a car, scraping the undercarriage along the top of the snow. So I did the Sunday morning grocery shopping again today. I wake up and try to get over to Meijer by about 8:30ish a.m. Fewer people and no stock on pallettes in the aisles. Couldn’t ask for more. I stop for coffee at McD’s on the way. Drinking coffee, listening to my iPod and cruising along with my cart as a search and search for whatever I am looking for. Still can’t find a thing since they’ve remodeled. Bastards. So what I discovered on my way out of Meijer is that, at some point, one of my gloves made an escape. Had it on the way over, but by the time I headed out to my car… gone. I had one pair of gloves for about 7 years. I lost one and ever since, I’ve been losing gloves at an alarming pace. Two pairs already this season and it’s only been cold for about two months. I need to get some of those little clippy things that they use for kids so they don’t lose their gloves.

By early afternoon the snow had stopped and the sun came out, but it’s still cold. Lower 20s now, but I worked up a sweat shoveling. That’ll count for my exercise today. I hope to not get any exercise at hockey tonight… which I should be getting ready for now… meh.

3 Responses to “gloves”


  1. 1 Shel January 28, 2007 at 8:25 pm

    You, too!!!!???????? We can keep gloves to save our lives, either! I think I can maybe get away with blaming the dog…loosely. Ha! Thanks so much for the bog. Di says she also appreciates that you’re blogging again because she doesn’t have to listen to me whine about being in Amy blog withdrawal! Yay! Welcome back. You’re still in great form, too! Hugs and good luck with those gloves. I lost a scarf, too, if that counts…LOL.

  2. 2 Shel January 28, 2007 at 8:26 pm

    BTW, love the top photo, too!! I’m so proud of you, B.U.G.!!

  3. 3 Shel January 28, 2007 at 9:15 pm

    LEATHER FOOT THONG????????? Bahahahahah! I just noticed that! You’ve definitely still got it, girlfriend!! You crack me up!


Leave a Reply

del.icio.us


