Monday Wednesday

Today feels like a Monday. I guess that’s good because it will seem like a short week. I woke up cranky today because I had frustrating work dreams. Luckily, there’s nothing too pressing going on at work, so I have time for some quick blogging as my smoke break.

I’ve been busy trying to catch up on podcasts while shoveling and recorded tv shows while looking for decent video editing software online. I just can’t seem to fit all my entertainment in!

And while I was driving on campus today a gaggle of students got off a bus a few feet from an intersection. The gaggle (maybe ten people?) crossed on the “Don’t Walk” light and made traffic wait for them. Once the gaggle stepped off the curb, they were separated from the, single, solitary young woman who stood alone on the corner, not crossing against the light. I wanted to stop and give her a “good doobie” citation. The pedestrian habits around here are downright stupid and I am surprised we don’t have more vehicle pedestrian accidents.

And, Shel, I’m glad that you enjoy the header pic… It’s nice to be reminded of that beautiful Memorial Day sunrise up on Big L. So relaxing and peaceful. It lowers my blood pressure ten points just to think of it!

Oh yes, and Monday Food and Wine magazine accidentally posted an article spoiling the results for the Top Chef finale tonight. They didn’t link to it, but someone did a search on the site and found the article. It was then pulled from the site completely, then later replaced with a page saying they have two articles written, one for each finalist and the winner’s article would have been posted after the finale aired. Kind of like on West Wing, where they write two speeches to be prepared for two different outcomes… The thing is, this reality show is not real time. It’s filmed ahead of time, so there’s no need to have two articles written, because the results are not a surprise to them, as evidenced by the tone of the originally posted article. Glad the drama-riddled trashy season is finally over tonight. I guess the show is like politics in that they will be choosing the lesser of two suckitudes tonight. Last season, there were a handful of talented, if not entirely likeable cheftestants. This season? Sam was the only one who really seemed consistently professional and creative in the kitchen… not that I was rooting for him, but choosing between Ilan or Marcel? Well, lesser of two suckitudes.

Heh, found this comment in a blog on chow.com: “Personally, I’d be partial to a Scooby Doo ending where Hubert Keller gets his mask pulled off, revealing himself to be Old Man Bourdain, and says, ‘And I would have gotten away with it if it hadn’t been for you f*cking kids!'” Hilarious!

0 Responses to “Monday Wednesday”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

del.icio.us


