Random

So, the final book in the Harry Potter series is coming out this summer. This, in addition to the fifth film which is also coming out this summer, means… time to re-read some books! I went to amazon.com today to look up something random and there was a link to the new book. Super cheap. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows is a goofy name, but I am looking forward to it. In fact, the price was so low that I decided to pre-order it.

Tomorrow we’ll be spending much of the day interviewing potential employees. We have a larger pool from which to choose this time, so that’s good. I think we’ve narrowed down the 30-odd potentials to about 12. I hate hiring people. I am not a good judge of people, especially potential employees. They always seem so much better than [insert name of current student employee], who is so frustrating.

And we’ve decided to stop watching SportsCenter during lunch because they cover faaaar too much basketball. I just don’t get my kicks from tall dudes hitting slam dunks and then beating their chests. Back and forth, back and forth. I like a little nuance to the sports I watch and I don’t get that from a game where teams score more often than not on each possession. So we somehow got into watching How It’s Made on the Discovery Channel. I love watching the little dance of materials in the production process. Stamping, stirring, drilling, capping… I am constantly amazed by the people who develop manufacturing processes. It really is fascinating to me.

1 Response to “Random”


  1. 1 Shel February 3, 2007 at 10:13 am

    Oh, I do know what you mean about the hiring process. It is EXTREMELY difficult for me to keep from talking about the last person in the position. On the Harry Potter thing….have you seen JeepeeSsledorf?

    http://blog.360.yahoo.com/blog-aHrbdi88cqU2M82C40do3jM-?cq=1&_login=1


Leave a Reply

del.icio.us


