Versus vs. Charter

Seems like when something gets frustrating, a whole bunch of stuff piles on sometimes. Well, it’s not that bad, but I get overwhelmed kind of quickly sometimes.

While watching some junk on TV, waiting for a hockey game to come on, the stupid Versus channel popped a crawl on the bottom of the screen. Starting Wednesday, there is a possibility that my cable company will no longer carry Versus, the channel that carries NHL hockey games. I’m sure there will be some coverage on the regional Fox Sports and probably a couple games on NBC, but with *all* those channels plus Versus, I’d be sure to have the ability to see the playoffs covered pretty well. With my cable bill going up, little by little, every month why would I choose to stay with them when I can pay the same price every month and get twice as many channels, plus a DVR? Stupid Charter.

I went to bed early last night and caught some of Discovery Channel’s Planet Earth. That series is pretty sweet! I was also recording it on my computer… or so I thought. There are two airings of each episode listed on the TV schedule. They were both last night (8pm and 12am, 9pm and 1am) and my software program which records my TV shows hung. And hard. Piece of monkey loving… grr.

TV can be so frustrating sometimes. Not that it’s a huge deal. I mean, there are worse things that could happen, but these things just frustrated me today. My coworker is on vacation all week and it’s stressing me out a little bit. I hate fixing his stuff and supervising the boys. I think I smell some vacation time for me coming up soon… Maybe it’s time to curl up with Harry Potter again so I can again familiarize myself with the two most recent books before the movie and book come out this summer.

2 Responses to “Versus vs. Charter”


  1. 1 Shel April 4, 2007 at 7:35 am

    Hey, A! Nice to read up on what’s happening. So sorry about Charter, the computer and Scott-B-Gone. Here’s a huge hug from your BUG. Let us know if we can do anything to take off some stress.

  2. 2 tour May 23, 2013 at 11:25 am

    Wow, incredible blog format! How long have you been running a blog for?
    you make running a blog glance easy. The whole look of
    your site is great, as smartly as the content material!


Leave a Reply

del.icio.us


