Galaxyquest

I’m too old, because the fireworks in my neighborhood are too loud. Since I can’t really go to bed early I decided to pop in a movie since there’s nothing on television this week. Okay, there was… the History Channel was showing a marathon of The Revolution, but I was turning the television on and off between tasks today and didn’t want to get sucked into watching tv all day.

So I popped Galaxyquest into the DVD player. If you haven’t seen it, I’d recommend it. If you have seen it, I’d recommend watching it again. A nice, light comedy. Sigourney Weaver is so funny, plus she shows a little extra cleavage toward the end. Can’t complain about that. I’m not a huge Tim Allen fan, but the rest of the cast makes up for it and he actually does a pretty good job. And Alan Rickman is so good. It’s funny to see ol’ Severus Snape with a latex alien thingie on his head. Oh, I can’t wait to see Harry Potter next week!

1 Response to “Galaxyquest”


  1. 1 Shel July 8, 2007 at 10:51 am

    Sounds like great advice and yes, I would like to join you for HP viewing pleasure!


Leave a Reply

del.icio.us


