V

v_mini_series_poster.jpg

Dude. iTunes has that clever little front page to the iTunes store… and I saw today that they now have, drum roll please… V. Not for Vendetta. V, as in the cheesy 80s sci fi series. Oh the cheese! I watched it as a wee little tyke and loved it! I still remember getting so grossed out by Dianna eating those little rodents. Seeing the lump go down her throat. Gross! And when their skin came off, they were lizards underneath! Awesomeness! I had always hoped that they would come out with action figures and those cool spaceships. No luck there. Oh the 80s were a horrible time for hair and fashion, weren’t they?

v.jpg

It seemed like that show was on for a long time, but it only has 20ish episodes… Anyone else catch this show? No one? I would never pay $28 for cheesiness, but maybe I’ll have to see if my video store has them available for rental. Good times…

1 Response to “V”


  1. 1 Shel August 22, 2007 at 7:11 am

    You’re going to start a new cult following for this show, I think? Or, maybe it’s already started since someone actually thought it was a good idea to package it for sale and even rental? Yeah, I remember watching it…I watched it more than once…the more details you describe, the more I remember….Have fun with that! Maybe that can be your and D’s new Friday night thing?


Leave a Reply

del.icio.us


